.

150 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
150 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

(9)
We were very happy with the food and service but we felt it was more suited to younger people , it was very loud and packed out

dined on Wed, 22 Jun 2016

(10)
Food and service is always great at Barenz.

dined on Sun, 19 Jun 2016

(7)
Good place to have brekkie 😉

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(4)
Took a long time to get our food

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(7)
Booked for mothers day,We were original seated in the high bar seats.not approriate for my 68 yr old mother.we were moved but near front door,very cold.the restaurant should have considered something special for mothers ,like a single flower,to make the day special and memorable perhaps.
Doug

dined on Sat, 30 Apr 2016

(5)
Menu very limited and extremity loud inside

dined on Sun, 24 Apr 2016

(8)
The only complaint I would make is I paid over $25! For a salad which was mainly a plate of leaves not happy didn't relize it was a sealed I ordered thought it was a lamb loin meal but there's no way I would have that meal again certainly not worth 25 for it

dined on Sun, 17 Apr 2016

(7)
Food was nice. Service was a little slow to take our order, but overall a nice breakfast.

dined on Sat, 16 Apr 2016

(9)
All in all, a great night, loud but that's part of the atmosphere. Will be back for the happy hour!

dined on Sat, 16 Apr 2016

(10)
Barenz never ceases to amaze ! Love eveyhting about thsi place, from atmosphere to friendly and efficient staff, delicious menu, delectabke desserts, BEST cocktails, And simply happy vibes all around.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Barenz

Who needs Barcelona when you’ve got Barenz? This Camden eatery is the perfect cure for your Spanish addiction. The impressive tapas bar is spread across two levels, with an additional alfresco dining space at the rear, perfect for long summer evenings or a private functioin. Inside, the restaurant is an amber coloured glow and the large bar takes centre stage. Sink down into one of the comfy couches lining the walls and prepare for a taste-full journey. If you’re in the mood for tapas try the seared scallops and chorizo or the lemon infused salt and pepper calamari. Don’t worry if you need something more substantial, there are also pizza and pasta dishes on offer. This place can get pretty busy in the evenings so make sure you book ahead. Best dish: 16 hour slow cooked lamb shoulder

Barenz Address

Google Map