.

150 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
150 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 24 Aug 2016

(8)
This is a great little restaurant with really authentic Italian selection of produce. Great Pizzas, I loved the beetroot and walnut, and well cooked variety of seafood and pasta. One of my favourites in Camden and eat there regularly with my friends.
Jackie

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(6)
Unfortunately we had to ask for basic things like sugar, cutlery and serviettes, one of the diners had to return their meal which was stone cold.

dined on Thu, 18 Aug 2016

(8)
The staff where lovely. The only thing I was disappointed in was I looked on the menu online and was set on a pepper steak salad when I arrived it was not on the menu. Otherwise very nice.
Hayley

dined on Sun, 31 Jul 2016

(7)
Loved the lamb shoulder & cocktail. Dissappointed with the crackling

dined on Sun, 24 Jul 2016

(9)
Great breakfast spot, I had the breakfast board which was superb. My only complaint is that i asked for brown bread but got white and my partner asked for fried eggs but got scrambled. However when we told the wait staff they fixed up the eggs and brought a new plate with fried eggs. They were very busy so will put it down to that. Would recommend you book to go. Would head here again for breakfast.

dined on Wed, 20 Jul 2016

(6)
Keep you the good work thank you for such a nice dinner

dined on Wed, 20 Jul 2016

(8)
The garlic pizza was so tasty!!!! We had the tapas when we went but I'm looking forward to coming back to try the pizzas!! And the sticky date....OMG it was one of the best I've ever had!

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(8)
Service and food was good

dined on Sun, 10 Jul 2016

(9)
COULD HAVER HAD PANKCAKES OR FRESH WAFFLES ON THE MENU. OR CROISSANTS

dined on Sun, 3 Jul 2016

(9)
Nice nasty food. Thank you.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Barenz

Who needs Barcelona when you’ve got Barenz? This Camden eatery is the perfect cure for your Spanish addiction. The impressive tapas bar is spread across two levels, with an additional alfresco dining space at the rear, perfect for long summer evenings or a private functioin. Inside, the restaurant is an amber coloured glow and the large bar takes centre stage. Sink down into one of the comfy couches lining the walls and prepare for a taste-full journey. If you’re in the mood for tapas try the seared scallops and chorizo or the lemon infused salt and pepper calamari. Don’t worry if you need something more substantial, there are also pizza and pasta dishes on offer. This place can get pretty busy in the evenings so make sure you book ahead. Best dish: 16 hour slow cooked lamb shoulder

Barenz Address

Google Map