.

90 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
90 reviews
Recommended
(10.0)
Food
(10.0)
Service
(10.0)
Value for money
(10.0)
Atmosphere
(10.0)

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2012

(9)
Weekdays lunches are good value

dined on Thu, 2 Aug 2012

(8)
Awesome weekday lunches for $16
Fiona Novak

dined on Tue, 3 Jul 2012

(9)
The food was delicious and service was friendly and warm. It was a wonderful experience and we will certainly be back.

dined on Sun, 17 Jun 2012

(8)
Quite a small menu, however each member of our group was catered for. Highly recommend the potato cakes and the chocolate cupcake with peanut butter ice cream.
Rebekah

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2012

(9)
The space very welcoming and we were seated near the fire place which was lovely as it was a freezing night outside. I was impressed by the choices of the various share plate options on their menu. My guest and I chose one from each - small, larger and sides and a dessert and we were delighted. The stand out dishes for me was the beef cheeks on cauliflower puree and the polenta. Service was friendly, attentive and not obtrusive. The restaurant is not in my neighboorhood but I will definitely travel to take other friends to dine there again. And I thought Victoria Street had only Asian or Viatnamese on offer - I was delighted to discover the Aviary

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2012

(8)
Lovely atmosphere, lovely food, lovely wine.
John

dined on Fri, 25 May 2012

(3)
Food ranged from excellent to just ok. Too noisy, unable to talk as a group. Overpriced. Parking a hassle in the area.

dined on Thu, 24 May 2012

(8)
Nice food, service ok, great atmosphere
Anthony

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2012

(8)
Interesting decor with friendly staff and excellent food.

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2012

(10)
Great lunch! Delicious food and wine and wonderful service!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

About Aviary Hotel

Not just for the Birds Among the Vietnamese restaurants of Abbotsford’s Victoria Street, Aviary Hotel provides a modern Australian alternative. The high ceilinged dining hall is awe-inspiring with its stained glass arches. There’s got cushiony booths with yellow leather and a glistening bar that’s just chock full of tantalising liquors. The Aviary is as pretty as a birdcage! Here the menu is minimalistic, and that’s the way we like it. With fewer things on it, the better they get done, right? Mediterranean foods take centre stage. With oysters, olives and panzanella to share. Then there are worldlier and reinterpreted numbers like the delicious pan-fried gnocchi and creamy chicken confit. And if you react anything like we did, the sweets on the dessert menu will simply wow you. What’s not to love about apple baklava cleverly matched with pistachio ice cream and candied pecans? Or the durian parfait with kaffir lime syrup? The Aviary Hotel is a stunning choice for delicious food and stylish dining. Best dish: pan fried gnocchi

Aviary Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89
3.5/5