.

540 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

540 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere
Alex

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(9)
Wow - the garlic snails were amazing. We got to the restaurant late and they were v accommodating. Tournado rossini was tender and cooked to perfection. Service friendly but not overbearing. Highly recommended!
brian scott

dined on Fri, 29 Apr 2016

(5)
we went 2 years ago and the food was excellent, this time 2 out of 4 meals were very disappointing and the side dishes were very poor. The fries tasted like supermarket fries heated up and not too well.

dined on Fri, 29 Apr 2016

(9)
Fantastic food! Best French restaurant in Melbourne!
Geoffrey Daniels

dined on Wed, 27 Apr 2016

(8)
Food was at it's usual high standard

dined on Sat, 23 Apr 2016

(9)
We love the genuine good quality French food. We had great service. No long waits. Friendly service, would recommend it to friends as a good French restaurant.
Andrew

dined on Sun, 17 Apr 2016

(9)
Great authentic French bistros atmosphere and friendly French staff

dined on Sat, 16 Apr 2016

(10)
Been here a few times and have always really enjoyed the experience. It's the perfect mid point between fine dining and down-to-earth French cuisine. The prices are very reasonable for the quality of the food, and the atmosphere and service is always great. Highly recommended.
Arthur

dined on Sat, 9 Apr 2016

(9)
Good menu and generous sized meals. Each course was well presented and very tasty. An enjoyable dining experience.

dined on Fri, 8 Apr 2016

(9)
The food is lovely and our overseas guests enjoyed the food and service very much.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Aux Batifolles

Your No.1 Fracophile destination Bonjour mes amis! If you’re feeling slightly nostalgic about that French holiday then Aux Batifolles is the perfect place to go and re-live those vacation memories, or plan your next trip to the city of love. The space intimate and made up of raw brick walls lined with art-deco pictures and menus from old French restaurants. This pleasant little eatery has friendly prices and hearty portions (which let’s face it, this often hard to find these days - especially when it comes to French food!). The menu is divided into seafood, entrees, and plats de resistance… Start with the assiette de viande froid, a plate of cold meats featuring things like pork terrine, prosciutto, salami-style sausages and smoked duck breast. If you are really longing for the Parisian experience indulge in some snails that are grilled with garlic, parsley and lemon butter! Indulge in a fantastic, warm, well priced, authentic French meal - allez! Best Dish: steak tartare

Aux Batifolles Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5