.

540 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

540 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere
Anna

dined on Wed, 6 Jul 2016

(10)
Stuff were very friendly. The food was exceptional. I would highly recommend the degustation entree for two.
Michael

dined on Sat, 2 Jul 2016

(8)
The night we were there was let down by the service. When we were seated, no menus were provided. After flagging down 1 of the 2 staff on duty, we were given the menus. Another 10 minutes passed before our order was taken, at which stage we also asked for some bread. It was at least another 10 minutes before the drinks arrived with the bread. By now we had been at the restaurant over 30 minutes with neither anything to eat or anything to drink. It appears that of the two staff, one had only recently joined and needed quite a bit of supervision. The food was very good, and very reasonably priced, but we would want to know the service levels had improved before going back.

dined on Wed, 29 Jun 2016

(8)
Just the perfect amount of service. The food was very traditional, as was the atmosphere. What the food lacked (it was very tasty and provincial) the atmosphere made up for.
Anne

dined on Sun, 19 Jun 2016

(10)
Always great food and atmosphere

dined on Wed, 8 Jun 2016

(9)
Aux Batifolles has become our family go to restaurant for all sorts of occasions. The printed menu never changes but there is plenty to love - oysters, duck pate, steak tartare, duck to die for, tournedos rossini to name a few. There seems to be a new chef as the plating of standards had changed, but all is good. We will be back!

dined on Tue, 7 Jun 2016

(9)
Beautiful authentic French food in a warm, welcoming environment.

dined on Sat, 4 Jun 2016

(9)
Really nice restaurant with traditional dishes. Flavours are spot on.

dined on Tue, 31 May 2016

(8)
The food is lovely. Go on a Tuesday night for their $35 for 2-courses special. Great value.

dined on Tue, 31 May 2016

(10)
The quail entree was very tasty and the duck main was cooked to perfection. Best duck dish that we have ever tasted served with a good variety of vegetables and sauce - was a real treat. Finished dinner with Crepe Suzette which was very soft and light. Only comment is that had a dash of Grand Marnier been added to the sauce, it would have been a perfect dish.

dined on Sat, 28 May 2016

(8)
Traditional French and large serves, loved this place and its BYO
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Aux Batifolles

Your No.1 Fracophile destination Bonjour mes amis! If you’re feeling slightly nostalgic about that French holiday then Aux Batifolles is the perfect place to go and re-live those vacation memories, or plan your next trip to the city of love. The space intimate and made up of raw brick walls lined with art-deco pictures and menus from old French restaurants. This pleasant little eatery has friendly prices and hearty portions (which let’s face it, this often hard to find these days - especially when it comes to French food!). The menu is divided into seafood, entrees, and plats de resistance… Start with the assiette de viande froid, a plate of cold meats featuring things like pork terrine, prosciutto, salami-style sausages and smoked duck breast. If you are really longing for the Parisian experience indulge in some snails that are grilled with garlic, parsley and lemon butter! Indulge in a fantastic, warm, well priced, authentic French meal - allez! Best Dish: steak tartare

Aux Batifolles Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5