.

540 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

540 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere
Graham McPhee

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(10)
Fantastic!, I love French food that is not compromised by pomp and ceremony, and this restaurant is an absolute gem!! Great atmosphere , wonderfully helpful waitstaff,( thank you, Gersrd!) fantastic French beer and wine at reasonable prices, and the very best Steak Tartare that I have tasted! Fab menu that backs itself up with the food! A MUST visit!

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(7)
The food is always of good quality. The service was very, very slow that night, we came in just after 7.30pm and we were served our entree after 9pm. This did not happen last time. A bit more details in the dishes would have been great (ex more bread for the rilettes). But overall it is a great place to come for a good French meal.
Michael

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(5)
This is our second visit. There are still not enough staff to handle the number of tables. While more attentive this time than the previous time, it was clear that the service was distracted. Regarding the food, my wife's fennel soup had almost no taste of fennel and was quite bland. Her main of moules and frites, came without the frites, and there were not very many mussels. It was also very spicy. I was luckier in my choice of the pate followed by the boeuf bourguignon. We will wait another year before trying this place again.

dined on Tue, 19 Jul 2016

(6)
Was looking forward to trying their French onion soup to be told they finished it on Sunday!! They wouldn't make the bernause sauce as the waiter advised it was too busy. The restaurant was only half full. Ordered the eye fillet which was nice but not as tender as I expected.

dined on Tue, 19 Jul 2016

(10)
The only disappointment was my favourite, the French onion soup, was not available - the reason was the cooks did not have time ! Tried another entree which turned out to be quite nice. The crepe suzette was delicious but the serving size was quite small.
Cathy

dined on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

(8)
Great bistro food.

dined on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

(6)
Especially liked the fact I could BYO, that certainly was a bonus. It didn't find the experience overly exciting nor was it overly bad. Would return some time in the future.

dined on Thu, 14 Jul 2016

(10)
Lovely little restaurant - always great atmosphere, really nice staff and delicious set dinner for Bastille Day!

dined on Fri, 8 Jul 2016

(9)
We licked the plates clean Les coquilles begged a herbal charge

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(9)
Lovely night - very romantic. Felt very special. Delicious food and friendly service.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Aux Batifolles

Your No.1 Fracophile destination Bonjour mes amis! If you’re feeling slightly nostalgic about that French holiday then Aux Batifolles is the perfect place to go and re-live those vacation memories, or plan your next trip to the city of love. The space intimate and made up of raw brick walls lined with art-deco pictures and menus from old French restaurants. This pleasant little eatery has friendly prices and hearty portions (which let’s face it, this often hard to find these days - especially when it comes to French food!). The menu is divided into seafood, entrees, and plats de resistance… Start with the assiette de viande froid, a plate of cold meats featuring things like pork terrine, prosciutto, salami-style sausages and smoked duck breast. If you are really longing for the Parisian experience indulge in some snails that are grilled with garlic, parsley and lemon butter! Indulge in a fantastic, warm, well priced, authentic French meal - allez! Best Dish: steak tartare

Aux Batifolles Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5