.

540 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

540 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere
guy brehon

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(10)
Had lunch in the bistro section,warm and rustic atmosphere.Good French food at a reasonable price.Highly recommended.
Steve Earl

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

(8)
Been before, will go again- its as simple as that

dined on Tue, 23 Aug 2016

(9)
Very friendly and efficient staff, excellent food and not too noisy.

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(8)
great french food
Karissa

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
The maitre'd was very friendly and professional, the dining area is quite intimate, and quiet with no echoing which is rare and makes conversation so much easier.
Susan Koay

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(8)
Food was delicious and prepared with a lot of attention. Steak was cooked rare, as requested - not many restaurants get this right. Last night I had the bouillabaisse and it was very nice.

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(8)
Not the first time there, and will definitely not be the last. Food is really good overall. Noise got a bit much as the restaurant filled, but I am (only a bit) over-sensitive to noise.
Frank

dined on Fri, 12 Aug 2016

(8)
The restaurant was good value for money. Both the food and wine were really well priced, as they should be. Some restaurants gouge the customers, particularly for the wine. We had 2 bottles of excellent Bordeaux at $45 per bottle. We were 3 of us and we had 3 courses each, one had the snails, one the scallops and I had the onion soup, all were reported to be excellent. For our mains 2 of us had the bouillabaisse and I had the beef bourguigon. The steak needed to be braised a little longer as the meat was tough. The crepes suzette was ok. The restaurant was accessible via tram 96 at stop 17 or 18. We would certainly give this restaurant another go.
geoffrey

dined on Tue, 9 Aug 2016

(9)
Love the French cuisine
Larry

dined on Sat, 30 Jul 2016

(9)
Food was excellent. The wine list is a little limited but they are BYO so that would explain that. the staff are very friendly but were a little under pressure when everyone turned up at 7.30. Overall a very nice experience and we will be back
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Aux Batifolles

Your No.1 Fracophile destination Bonjour mes amis! If you’re feeling slightly nostalgic about that French holiday then Aux Batifolles is the perfect place to go and re-live those vacation memories, or plan your next trip to the city of love. The space intimate and made up of raw brick walls lined with art-deco pictures and menus from old French restaurants. This pleasant little eatery has friendly prices and hearty portions (which let’s face it, this often hard to find these days - especially when it comes to French food!). The menu is divided into seafood, entrees, and plats de resistance… Start with the assiette de viande froid, a plate of cold meats featuring things like pork terrine, prosciutto, salami-style sausages and smoked duck breast. If you are really longing for the Parisian experience indulge in some snails that are grilled with garlic, parsley and lemon butter! Indulge in a fantastic, warm, well priced, authentic French meal - allez! Best Dish: steak tartare

Aux Batifolles Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5