.

540 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

540 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Fri, 28 Oct 2016

(9)
Duck and venison were truly excellent, seasonal vegetables also. Pity that Duvel is no longer on the beer list though!

dined on Tue, 25 Oct 2016

(9)
Second time here and was very happy with everything. Desserts are a bit rustic compare to the rest of the meal
Kanishka

dined on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

(9)
Classic French fine dining, excellent execution, up there with other French stalwarts like Chez Olivier. I'm surprised this restaurant wasn't busier on a Saturday night. We will certainly be back. Highly recommend the mash potatoes and the eye fillet steak.

dined on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

(9)
We had a wonderful dinner experience there! Lovely and attentionate staff, really good food that actually taste like it would in France (their confit de canard is to die for), and very good value for money! If you are looking for a nice French restaurant, it's definitely worth going there.

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(10)
Fantastic restaurant, always a great night!
Anna

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(9)
Keep coming back as everything about the place is so good.

dined on Sat, 8 Oct 2016

(9)
Really great ambience and if you can speak French-- a great opportunity to practise. Food presentation was great but our veal was a little tough. One of our party chose the lamb shanks but they were finished and then another chose the Cabernet Sauvignon and there was none of that either. Although frustrating, it could also be viewed as the produce is always fresh becaause it is only bought in small quantites. Service was excellent.

dined on Sat, 8 Oct 2016

(10)
Wonderful night as always, food was delicious and service was excellent and friendly. Took our friends for their first visit and they loved it.

dined on Fri, 7 Oct 2016

(10)
We love Aux Batifolles! It serves good quality food that one never tires of ordering - great oysters, steak tartare, scallops and duck - and some interesting specials. The service is attentive and it is great value. Don't tell anyone though as we like that we can usually easily get a table!!
DAVID CHARLES CADE

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(10)
Remarkably good French dining. Not noisy, not expensive. Excellent service. Parking a bit tricky on Saturday night.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Aux Batifolles

Your No.1 Fracophile destination Bonjour mes amis! If you’re feeling slightly nostalgic about that French holiday then Aux Batifolles is the perfect place to go and re-live those vacation memories, or plan your next trip to the city of love. The space intimate and made up of raw brick walls lined with art-deco pictures and menus from old French restaurants. This pleasant little eatery has friendly prices and hearty portions (which let’s face it, this often hard to find these days - especially when it comes to French food!). The menu is divided into seafood, entrees, and plats de resistance… Start with the assiette de viande froid, a plate of cold meats featuring things like pork terrine, prosciutto, salami-style sausages and smoked duck breast. If you are really longing for the Parisian experience indulge in some snails that are grilled with garlic, parsley and lemon butter! Indulge in a fantastic, warm, well priced, authentic French meal - allez! Best Dish: steak tartare

Aux Batifolles Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5