.

540 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

540 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(10)
I absolutely had a treasure of a 33rd birthday with on Saturday night. The food is to die for and the staff are super friendly and helpful and what is a well priced and attractive French restaurant.i recommend it as I'll be coming back again. Thanks to all the staff and chef that made my birthday special as my friends loved it as much as I did too.

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(10)
Return visit, another great experience.

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(8)
Overall great French cuisine, good service, just lacked atmosphere as it was not very busy on the night we came.
Murray Dagley

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(10)
This was a delightful night out, a real touch France with excellent food, service and ambience. We will be going back.
Chris

dined on Wed, 9 Nov 2016

(10)
Fantastic. If you enjoy French food and wine, this is the place to go.

dined on Tue, 8 Nov 2016

(7)
Lovely friendly service. Good food too.
Susan Koay

dined on Sat, 5 Nov 2016

(8)
The food is consistently good, unpretentious, and the portions are generous. Only let down were the chips last night (a bit soggy).
Colin Newman

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(9)
Have been here many times. The food this visit was excellent.

dined on Wed, 2 Nov 2016

(10)
Excellent food and service. Very nice atmosphere

dined on Sat, 29 Oct 2016

(10)
Fabulous food and plenty of it. Good size portions. Service authentic and friendly. Staff knew their menu and drinks.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Aux Batifolles

Your No.1 Fracophile destination Bonjour mes amis! If you’re feeling slightly nostalgic about that French holiday then Aux Batifolles is the perfect place to go and re-live those vacation memories, or plan your next trip to the city of love. The space intimate and made up of raw brick walls lined with art-deco pictures and menus from old French restaurants. This pleasant little eatery has friendly prices and hearty portions (which let’s face it, this often hard to find these days - especially when it comes to French food!). The menu is divided into seafood, entrees, and plats de resistance… Start with the assiette de viande froid, a plate of cold meats featuring things like pork terrine, prosciutto, salami-style sausages and smoked duck breast. If you are really longing for the Parisian experience indulge in some snails that are grilled with garlic, parsley and lemon butter! Indulge in a fantastic, warm, well priced, authentic French meal - allez! Best Dish: steak tartare

Aux Batifolles Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

88
3.5/5