.

939 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
939 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food and service
Linda

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(8)
Great venue , different flavours , interesting wine Dissapointing having to buy bread to go with dips , which previously had been an accompaniment
Michelle

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(10)
Fantastic location, food and service.

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(9)
Great service! Great food! Needs gluten free bread not witlof as a substitute for that caliber of restaurant in Barangaroo.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(10)
Amazing! The food was incredible and the waiter we had was so accommodating to our dietary requirements. Add to that the harbour backdrop and a glass of Turkish wine - the most perfect afternoon. We will be back!

dined on Mon, 5 Feb 2018

(10)
Our second time back, and it was absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended.

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food, wonderful service and good atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
Wonderful food and wonderful sercice
Susan Franklin

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(10)
Second time I have dined there in a 10 day period. Food is superb and each dish so different. Presentation beautiful. Excellent restaurant for sharing dishes. Mostly Turkish beverages which meant we tried Turkish wine for the first time which was great. Plan to bring overseas guests here soon.

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(10)
I visited Anason for dinner after work with a friend. I had the filo pie and their light bodied rosé (I cannot remember the name). Although they recommend the food is shared, my friend and I ordered one hot dish each because we preferred different dishes. The food was delicious as was my rosé. I would absolutely recommend Anason. The only reason why the atmosphere rating is lower is because it was a very windy day which made us feel very cold since there were no outdoor heaters near us amd the seating is mostly outside.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Anason

Discover exotic Turkish flavours at Barangaroo As a child growing up in Istanbul Somer Sivrioglu always wanted to be by the sea. Now, with Anason, located in Barangaroo, his childhood dream has come true. In this waterfront location Sivrioglu and his team of young Turkish chefs deliver a truly authentic Anatolian experience, serving the rich culture, colour, vibrancy and hospitality of Sivrioglu’s home city on a plate - all by the water. Given the setting the menu is more influenced by the sea that his first restaurant, Efendy but it’s part of this restaurant's charm. It’s different to what he’s done before. Modelled on the casual meyhanes and drinking bars of Turkey be transported to Sivrioglu's homeland for a truly wonderful dining experience. Welcoming everyone into his restaurant, not as a diner, but as a guest to his ‘home’, Sivrioglu has a seat at a table waiting for you. Best dishes: Labne Yoghurt, Curly Peppers, Marash Chillies, Burnt Butter or Octopus, Witlof, Tomato Ezme

Anason Address

Google Map