.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

769 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
769 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(10)
It's a Turkish cuisine, tapas style. We had a party of 5 and ordered 4 cold dishes, 3 hot dishes. The school prawn is my favourite dish, it's fried to crispy, the ingredient is super fresh and the seasoning perfectly brings out the sweet taste of the prawn meat. If you go this season, the school prawn is a must try! Also recommend the hanger fillet and eggplant puree, yummy
David

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(10)
Food was amazing and the staff were so helpful to explain the menu and suggest wines and how many share plates to order. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff member organised an extra dessert for us which was unexpected

dined on Mon, 2 Oct 2017

(8)
Pleasantly surprised with the modern Turkish cuisine
Rebecca

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(10)
Loved everthing we ordered and the service was great.

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(10)
Anason does everything right! From location to always interesting and tasty food to impeccable service, Anason brings something different to the Barangaroo precinct: Turkish food with a modern but authentic flavour. We always bring our friends and overseas guests to Anason and pop in when on our own as well. Highly recommended!!
Angie

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(8)
The food was great, well presented, fresh and outside the normal. The service was good overall. I will go again and recommend others to try.

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(9)
Great night but pricey

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(10)
2nd visit and just as amazing as the first. The waitstaff are are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable (ask them for turkish wine recommendations) and the food has maintained such a high standard. I look forward to my next dining experience.

dined on Fri, 29 Sep 2017

(9)
tasty good!!
Anna

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(8)
Good food, good atmosphere
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Christmas Day Lunch

When
25 Dec 2017
Mon 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Early Feast Menu

When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 5:00 PM - 8:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Anason

Discover exotic Turkish flavours at Barangaroo As a child growing up in Istanbul Somer Sivrioglu always wanted to be by the sea. Now, with Anason, located in Barangaroo, his childhood dream has come true. In this waterfront location Sivrioglu and his team of young Turkish chefs deliver a truly authentic Anatolian experience, serving the rich culture, colour, vibrancy and hospitality of Sivrioglu’s home city on a plate - all by the water. Given the setting the menu is more influenced by the sea that his first restaurant, Efendy but it’s part of this restaurant's charm. It’s different to what he’s done before. Modelled on the casual meyhanes and drinking bars of Turkey be transported to Sivrioglu's homeland for a truly wonderful dining experience. Welcoming everyone into his restaurant, not as a diner, but as a guest to his ‘home’, Sivrioglu has a seat at a table waiting for you. Best dishes: Labne Yoghurt, Curly Peppers, Marash Chillies, Burnt Butter or Octopus, Witlof, Tomato Ezme

Features

Shop Small

Anason Address

Google Map