.

1029 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1029 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(7)
Long waiting time to order extra drinks. Very small portions. That's a shame because the food is really good/delicious!!
Deb

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(7)
Accommodated a change on the banquet menu.

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
Consistently excellent...
Fiona

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic food with great flavours

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
What an outstanding night! We’ve been to Anason several times and each and every time we are blown away! The food is absolutely delicious with a menu that is continuously changing and updating items. The atom dip is by far one of our favourite things on the menu and this time we also tried the duck borek amongst many other dishes that were outstanding! The service is impeccable, all the waitstaff are very knowledgeable on the food and beverage menus and are happy to recommend various items! The manager is incredible friendly, helpful and will always take care of you and ensure your night is perfect! I highly highly recommend giving Anason a try, there is no other genuine Turkish experience in Sydney and the beautiful location in Barangaroos nightlife makes it even more perfect!
Alison

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
The service was very good with someone coming to the table to explain how the menu worked and making wine suggestions, including bringing a couple of wines for us to taste prior to ordering ! The food is very good but they are very small 'tapas' size plates and some are up to $38 which made for an expensive lunch. However the table we had was over to one side so we had views and it was relatively quiet. If I had been in the main restaurant my review might be different as it was very 'buzzy' in there.

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable experience. Staff are friendly and attentive. Food for all variety of tastes. An informal but professional atmosphere

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(9)
Carmel sausage is amazing!

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Delicious food, great service.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(5)
Service was great, really attentive and helpful with the wine selection. Food was average and pricey.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Mother's Day Lunch

When
13 May 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Anason

Discover exotic Turkish flavours at Barangaroo As a child growing up in Istanbul Somer Sivrioglu always wanted to be by the sea. Now, with Anason, located in Barangaroo, his childhood dream has come true. In this waterfront location Sivrioglu and his team of young Turkish chefs deliver a truly authentic Anatolian experience, serving the rich culture, colour, vibrancy and hospitality of Sivrioglu’s home city on a plate - all by the water. Given the setting the menu is more influenced by the sea that his first restaurant, Efendy but it’s part of this restaurant's charm. It’s different to what he’s done before. Modelled on the casual meyhanes and drinking bars of Turkey be transported to Sivrioglu's homeland for a truly wonderful dining experience. Welcoming everyone into his restaurant, not as a diner, but as a guest to his ‘home’, Sivrioglu has a seat at a table waiting for you. Best dishes: Labne Yoghurt, Curly Peppers, Marash Chillies, Burnt Butter or Octopus, Witlof, Tomato Ezme

Anason Address

Google Map