.

148 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
148 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 18 May 2016

(10)
Staff gave exceptional service and the food was delicious dessert was outstanding and very reasonably priced there was a mix-up with my booking but I could not have wished for more, the problem was dealt with in a very timely manner. I will definitely return soon.
Kerry

dined on Sat, 30 Apr 2016

(9)
Pre theatre menu was delicious

dined on Fri, 15 Apr 2016

(8)
Nice atmosphere and always good food. A fave for a quiet Friday night dinner

dined on Sat, 9 Apr 2016

(8)
Great service and interesting dishes

dined on Fri, 1 Apr 2016

(7)
This is a convenient location for a pre-theatre dinner. The food quality is good - the duck and lamb were well prepared and the side dishes are large serves (at large prices of $11).
Gena

dined on Sat, 26 Mar 2016

(8)
Had a great night, service was great, food delicious, what more can you ask for.

dined on Wed, 2 Mar 2016

(8)
Food quality was great, but we were one of two bookings in the whole restaurant, so zero atmosphere.

dined on Mon, 29 Feb 2016

(9)
Food was good.
Jenny

dined on Wed, 24 Feb 2016

(6)
Nice

dined on Fri, 19 Feb 2016

(7)
N/a
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5