146 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

146 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sun, 12 Feb 2017

Food was great

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

Great spot with a good wine selection

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

It's been a while since we last dined here but the warmth exuded by Selcuk Akgul and his team hasn't faltered. It was quiet in the main dining room on the night we dined but a function was in full swing in the private dining room. We all enjoyed our meals and they can easily cater for special dietary requirements here.

dined on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

The food at Allegro was cooked to perfection and was absolutely delicious whilst the staff were attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would return again when in Melbourne.
Angela Condello

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

Nothing extra to add

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

We had a wonderful lunch, being the only people in the restaurant initially we enjoyed attentive service and virtually a private dining experience. Other diners did arrive a little later and were also attentively seen to. Our meals were wonderful, and we can't recommend the grill menu enough (loved the sirloin) - beautifully cooked to our very different requirements. Dessert was a highlight - enjoyed the strawberries and cream. Look forward to dining here again when we are seeing another show at The Regent next door.

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

Been there couple of times. Have discount coupons. Chef and waiters are usually quite nice, but not the ones in black suits. Been in other 5 stars hotel, like Grand Hyatt, better attitude.

dined on Fri, 30 Dec 2016

Excellent quality food

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

The atmosphere and the food of the restaurant is excellent. Service is great too!

dined on Sun, 25 Dec 2016

Excellent food & service. Had Christmas dinner with a friend of mine. Will def go again!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11


Express Lunch $39pp

Served daily from 12pm – 2:30pm – 2-courses + glass of Chef’s selected wine
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $55pp

2-courses of six taster plates + a glass of Chef’s selected wine.
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love