.

149 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
149 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(8)
The king George Whiting has a lot of small bones

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(10)
Lovely venue and beautiful food.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(8)
Another delightful evening at Allegro. Excellent value for money for SPG and Star Privilege members.
renee

dined on Sun, 12 Feb 2017

(9)
Food was great

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
Great spot with a good wine selection

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(9)
It's been a while since we last dined here but the warmth exuded by Selcuk Akgul and his team hasn't faltered. It was quiet in the main dining room on the night we dined but a function was in full swing in the private dining room. We all enjoyed our meals and they can easily cater for special dietary requirements here.

dined on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

(10)
The food at Allegro was cooked to perfection and was absolutely delicious whilst the staff were attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and would return again when in Melbourne.
Angela Condello

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(7)
Nothing extra to add

dined on Sat, 7 Jan 2017

(9)
We had a wonderful lunch, being the only people in the restaurant initially we enjoyed attentive service and virtually a private dining experience. Other diners did arrive a little later and were also attentively seen to. Our meals were wonderful, and we can't recommend the grill menu enough (loved the sirloin) - beautifully cooked to our very different requirements. Dessert was a highlight - enjoyed the strawberries and cream. Look forward to dining here again when we are seeing another show at The Regent next door.

dined on Fri, 6 Jan 2017

(7)
Been there couple of times. Have discount coupons. Chef and waiters are usually quite nice, but not the ones in black suits. Been in other 5 stars hotel, like Grand Hyatt, better attitude.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5