146 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

146 reviews
Value for money

dined on Wed, 23 Aug 2017

The portion of main menu is not enough. Have to order extra vege or appertiser. Good for light eater.

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

This time service is not satisfactory. Should be more attentive. Last time was quite good with the same waitress. I am using a discount card. Will not go so often without the discount card. It will be around 100 per person.

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

I have a 50 percent discount coupon so it's really worth.

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

Service was exceptional

dined on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

Generally ok as I got a previlige card for half price

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

Portion of side dish are much smaller. Bread roll quality not very good. General portion of plates were smaller than before but food quality very nice. May also have some price adjustment after changing menu. But overall rating is good.

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

Very noisy. Good food and service. Ideal for pre theatre. Wines very good

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

Disappointing. Steak was awful Salad was mixed leaves topped with dressing hand cut chips were not - just frozen fries

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

Very good service. Food acceptable.

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

Steak was delicious. Duck a little under done for my taste but the waiter quickly addressed that. Vegetables were minimal, a shame the waiter did not mention it when we ordered, but again was quickly addressed. Ambience is lovely and the perfect choice for pre or post theatre dining.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11


Express Lunch $39pp

Served daily from 12pm – 2:30pm – 2-courses + glass of Chef’s selected wine
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $55pp

2-courses of six taster plates + a glass of Chef’s selected wine.
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love