.

531 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
531 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(9)
We always love to dine there. Great food and service as always.

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(4)
I have been to this restaurant many times but this was the worst experience. When we walked in there was no one to attend or provide a table to us (there were not many customers at that time) We had to ask for menus as the lady serving us left only one food menu and no drinks menu. We ordered one of our favourite dish Andhra Fish - to my disappointment this was served in a normal plate and not the hot plate sizzler. On enquiring the waitress advised that the 'machine is not working' and this is how it is served. On while the service was a BIG let down with no action taken by Manager or staff to fix it. We may have to explore other options.

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(10)
Great place with good parking lot

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(10)
Good service and tasty food as usual
Gloria Westbury

dined on Thu, 27 Apr 2017

(10)
First time to Aangan Derrimut and it was as good as its Footscray restaurant, thoroughly enjoyed the food!

dined on Wed, 26 Apr 2017

(10)
the food was good and it was easy to find dimmi booking id

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

(7)
They could've been more accommodating, but then again, they were super busy so understandable! Food is not as spicy as we remember
Firoz Taqvi

dined on Mon, 17 Apr 2017

(9)
Food was good. It is probably the best Indian Restaurant in Melbourne.
Christina

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Always delicious and hands down best indian food in the west! Service can be spotty but this is not fine dining so no complaints!
Lorraine

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(9)
My favourite Indian restaurant
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Aangan Derrimut

Culinary bucket list Aangan Indian Restaurant Derrimut can only be described as unique. Headed up by renowned Melbourne restaurateur, Sumit Malhotra, this restaurant is definitely something you need to add to your culinary bucket list. The cuisine is inspired by India’s rich food culture and the items on the menu consist of both traditional Indian dishes and more modern creations. All the dishes are prepared by highly trained Indian chefs who are all well versed in the Indian culinary method of Dum Pukht. (Dum Pukht is the traditional method used by the Moghul Kings of slow oven cooking, and let’s just say it’s very delicious!). The menu features many savory and classic dishes, as well as multiple vegan and vegetarian options. Come in and admire the beautiful restaurant space and the spectacular menu - there’s something for everyone and every occasion. Best Dish: tdoori chicken "The King of Kebab" - BBQ chicken prepared with yogurt and spices.

Aangan Derrimut Address

Google Map