.

549 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
549 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)
Ross

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(9)
First time eating here and was recommended by a work colleague - did not disappoint! The venue itself was largely chaotic and noisy with constant people coming and going and customers standing around waiting for a table beside us, but such is a testament to how popular it is. The food itself was fantastic - tasty and extremely good value in our opinion and we have already decided to come back and try some other items on the menu we did not get to order this time.
Jasmeet

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(4)
Quality of entree was too less
thi

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(9)
Flavoursome curry and garlic naan was fresh. You know its good curry when its always packed! Great customer service, staff were always asking if everything is fine and if you need refreshments.
Vikrant Kapila

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(9)
Not bad experience
Christina Lim

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

(8)
As always delicious and good service

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(9)
A Z

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(10)
Very nice and clean restaurant. The staff were awesome. I have already recommended the restaurant to my friends.
Harikrishna Manchana

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Food is good. Amazing experience

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(9)
Good...nyc service....yummy food

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(8)
Food was great as usual
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Aangan Derrimut

Culinary bucket list Aangan Indian Restaurant Derrimut can only be described as unique. Headed up by renowned Melbourne restaurateur, Sumit Malhotra, this restaurant is definitely something you need to add to your culinary bucket list. The cuisine is inspired by India’s rich food culture and the items on the menu consist of both traditional Indian dishes and more modern creations. All the dishes are prepared by highly trained Indian chefs who are all well versed in the Indian culinary method of Dum Pukht. (Dum Pukht is the traditional method used by the Moghul Kings of slow oven cooking, and let’s just say it’s very delicious!). The menu features many savory and classic dishes, as well as multiple vegan and vegetarian options. Come in and admire the beautiful restaurant space and the spectacular menu - there’s something for everyone and every occasion. Best Dish: tdoori chicken "The King of Kebab" - BBQ chicken prepared with yogurt and spices.

Aangan Derrimut Address

Google Map