.

539 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
539 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Wed, 22 Nov 2017

(9)
The food was delicious and I like to tell my friends about it when I can.

dined on Thu, 19 Oct 2017

(9)
A

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(8)
Good service and good food...

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(10)
It’s very nice n more than excellent. Love to visit again n again.

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(9)
Very bzy over the weekends. Starters & mains were served together. I ordered paneer balti but they served me kadhai paneer.

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(7)
Excellent food but terrible customer service. Had to ask 5 times for the drinks that were ordered & got the drinks when we had already finished the dinner.

dined on Sun, 24 Sep 2017

(7)
The best Indian Resturant in Melbourne
Lisa

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(9)
Been coming for ages. Best Indian cuisine in Derrimut. Cant go wrong with this place for groups they can accommodate for any size group. Only complaint would be their service ..a bit slow but the food makes up for that.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Aangan Derrimut

Culinary bucket list Aangan Indian Restaurant Derrimut can only be described as unique. Headed up by renowned Melbourne restaurateur, Sumit Malhotra, this restaurant is definitely something you need to add to your culinary bucket list. The cuisine is inspired by India’s rich food culture and the items on the menu consist of both traditional Indian dishes and more modern creations. All the dishes are prepared by highly trained Indian chefs who are all well versed in the Indian culinary method of Dum Pukht. (Dum Pukht is the traditional method used by the Moghul Kings of slow oven cooking, and let’s just say it’s very delicious!). The menu features many savory and classic dishes, as well as multiple vegan and vegetarian options. Come in and admire the beautiful restaurant space and the spectacular menu - there’s something for everyone and every occasion. Best Dish: tdoori chicken "The King of Kebab" - BBQ chicken prepared with yogurt and spices.

Aangan Derrimut Address

Google Map