.

1507 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1507 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 12 Mar 2017

(5)
Corgettes were very bland. My Pizza had a great base but the topping was quite confused and lacked taste.

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(8)
Great pizza and range of Italian beers. Only criticisms are that it is a little tightly-packed and you need to book early.

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(10)
Amazing food. Awesome service. Excellent pizza

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
It gets really busy on peak hours. Table is very small and place is a bit noisy inside.

dined on Wed, 1 Mar 2017

(10)
Amazing service! I booked for 4 and ended up having 2 extra tag alongs. They were very busy but were able to accomodate us. So thankful. Very friendly staff too!

dined on Sun, 26 Feb 2017

(9)
It's a must every time we visit Melbourne: we usually have the pizza which is fantastic but this time around we had the lasagne which is very nice and my wife wanted a spaghetti Napoletana which was amazing! Next time we're in town we'll be back!

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(7)
Good food and drinks
Fiona

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(10)
Service was unusually slow when we sat down which was disappointing, however the amazing pizzas made up for it.

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
Second time here and the service has gone from great to excellent

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(9)
Amazing pizza and really nice rustic vibe!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About +39 Pizzeria

Buon Appetito! Sharing its name with the international Italian dialing code, +39 Pizzeria and Antipasteria provides diners with a direct link to Italy — from the heart of Melbourne. The restaurants six owners (and Italian friends) share a strong passion for authentic Italian cuisine and have dedicated themselves to providing diners with the freshest, most delectable and authentic Italian food in Melbourne. Found on Little Bourke St in Melbourne's CBD the space is open and unrestricted with high ceilings and unclothed tables. It’s always buzzing with energy and excitement of animated diners appreciating Italian food the Italian way - with plenty of eating, lots of talking, constant roars of laughter and a steady flow of wine. Groups chat over an array of antipasti, families share a light and sumptuously chewy pizza and couples fight for the last bite of one of the daily specials that are written up on the huge curved chalkboard. +39 boasts a chic and trendy atmosphere yet exudes a joy and warmth that comes from the most basic pleasures in life that are celebrated in Italy — food, wine, family and friends. Come and enjoy it for yourself. Best dish: Crudaiola Pizza

Number of seats
65
Takeaway
Yes

+39 Pizzeria Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

82
4/5
3/5