.

1530 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1530 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(10)
Staff were very friendly and attentive. Overall service was maybe a bit too quick. We had our starter, mains and drinks and were finished within 35 minutes of arriving. Had a great meal though. Best pizza I have had in Melbourne.

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(7)
Good food and drinks

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(9)
Great pizza, loved it. Had the Parmigiana which featured fresh burrata - yum. Radicchio salad also good though dressing a bit too sweet for my taste.

dined on Tue, 16 May 2017

(9)
Food was great, service was efficient and friendly

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(8)
Food was served fast and hot - both mains and desserts. Great little spot, would recommend.

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(8)
Great atmosphere although quite warm inside.

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(8)
All happy EXCEPT the waitress cleared the table while one of our number was still eating. (There is room for improvement there.)

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(9)
Awesome pizza and we love the polenta chips. Yum!

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(7)
We ordered a pizza, a pasta and a tiramisu. First of all the pizza's toppings are great. The prawns are fresh and the sauce is just spot on. It is the dough that is a little bit overcooked, which is a bit close to being burnt. The pasta was al dente with really nicely spiced cod. Absolutely love the pasta. Lastly, the sponge was packed of great coffee flavour but the cream texture may not be my very own favourite. It lacks of the creaminess that I love.

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(10)
A must visit for me whenever I'm in Melbourne!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About +39 Pizzeria

Buon Appetito! Sharing its name with the international Italian dialing code, +39 Pizzeria and Antipasteria provides diners with a direct link to Italy — from the heart of Melbourne. The restaurants six owners (and Italian friends) share a strong passion for authentic Italian cuisine and have dedicated themselves to providing diners with the freshest, most delectable and authentic Italian food in Melbourne. Found on Little Bourke St in Melbourne's CBD the space is open and unrestricted with high ceilings and unclothed tables. It’s always buzzing with energy and excitement of animated diners appreciating Italian food the Italian way - with plenty of eating, lots of talking, constant roars of laughter and a steady flow of wine. Groups chat over an array of antipasti, families share a light and sumptuously chewy pizza and couples fight for the last bite of one of the daily specials that are written up on the huge curved chalkboard. +39 boasts a chic and trendy atmosphere yet exudes a joy and warmth that comes from the most basic pleasures in life that are celebrated in Italy — food, wine, family and friends. Come and enjoy it for yourself. Best dish: Crudaiola Pizza

Number of seats
65
Takeaway
Yes

+39 Pizzeria Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

82
4/5
3/5