.

1646 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1646 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Very quick service, especially when you only have an hour!

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(8)
Always fantastic pizza

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(6)
i had made a booking weeks ago for my partner's birthday. when we arrived I tried to tell the waitstaff that I had a booking, we were just put in the middle of the walk way as if it wasn't a booking at all. When I tired to tell the waitstaff that i had a booking, and they couldn't understand me. all night my chair was bumped, and I had to lean forward for waitstaff walking past. the waitstaff were rushed when they took our order and then when we finished, we went up to pay and we saw other patrons being offered complimentary chocolates from their waitstaff and my poor boyfriend on his birthday had to ask if we were able to get complimentary chocolates too. i have eaten here before and loved it, which is why I brought him here. But i was almost embarrassed on this occasion that I chose this restaurant for his birthday. Food and drinks were great, but I won't be rushing back there for service after this time...

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(9)
Fantastic pizza

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food. Great wine.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(8)
It was quite busy and so service was hard to get a hold of at times but all the food was excellent

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
Awesome food

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
Good service Good food

dined on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

(9)
Great place for catch up. I was a little dissapointed they were not flexible splitting the bill in half (pay with 2 cards). As long you know they don’t split the bill, it’s great.

dined on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

(9)
Seriously delicious pizza. My tip is to avoid busy periods as the place is far too loud when full. I like to get there for lunch Monday to Thursday when it is a bit quieter as Friday lunch times are very busy.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About +39 Pizzeria

Buon Appetito! Sharing its name with the international Italian dialing code, +39 Pizzeria and Antipasteria provides diners with a direct link to Italy — from the heart of Melbourne. The restaurants six owners (and Italian friends) share a strong passion for authentic Italian cuisine and have dedicated themselves to providing diners with the freshest, most delectable and authentic Italian food in Melbourne. Found on Little Bourke St in Melbourne's CBD the space is open and unrestricted with high ceilings and unclothed tables. It’s always buzzing with energy and excitement of animated diners appreciating Italian food the Italian way - with plenty of eating, lots of talking, constant roars of laughter and a steady flow of wine. Groups chat over an array of antipasti, families share a light and sumptuously chewy pizza and couples fight for the last bite of one of the daily specials that are written up on the huge curved chalkboard. +39 boasts a chic and trendy atmosphere yet exudes a joy and warmth that comes from the most basic pleasures in life that are celebrated in Italy — food, wine, family and friends. Come and enjoy it for yourself. Best dish: Crudaiola Pizza

+39 Pizzeria Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

82
4/5
3/5