.

1528 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1528 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Mon, 27 Feb 2017

(7)
Great little italian restaurant/cafe. The atmosphere is vibrant (some may say noisy!) I like to go alone as having a conversation requires yelling at your co-diners to be heard. The service is fabulous - efficient and friendly. Great place for an authentic italian pizza.
James

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(9)
Delicious pizzas and friendly service

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
I absolutely loved it, it was perfect for my birthday get together. The atmosphere is perfect and everyone is super friendly, the food is always amazing, and I love how fast the food comes out. 9/10 would go there again.
Sebastian

dined on Sun, 29 Jan 2017

(9)
Great pizza and pasta. Try entree selection for starters if with a group.

dined on Tue, 24 Jan 2017

(9)
Service was efficient and friendly and food was delicious! Very happy with our experience today, my friend (and colleague) said she'd be back with her husband. Thanks guys!

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(7)
Was a great feed, busy night but still prompt service and great food

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(10)
Lovely food! Pleasant staff, just gets very busy and squishy at times, the food makes up for this! 😊

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(9)
One of the best pizza restaurants in Melbourne. Will be better if patrons are able to book for a larger group.
Luke

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(8)
Disappointed with the menu changes, but the food is consistently great.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About +39 Pizzeria

Buon Appetito! Sharing its name with the international Italian dialing code, +39 Pizzeria and Antipasteria provides diners with a direct link to Italy — from the heart of Melbourne. The restaurants six owners (and Italian friends) share a strong passion for authentic Italian cuisine and have dedicated themselves to providing diners with the freshest, most delectable and authentic Italian food in Melbourne. Found on Little Bourke St in Melbourne's CBD the space is open and unrestricted with high ceilings and unclothed tables. It’s always buzzing with energy and excitement of animated diners appreciating Italian food the Italian way - with plenty of eating, lots of talking, constant roars of laughter and a steady flow of wine. Groups chat over an array of antipasti, families share a light and sumptuously chewy pizza and couples fight for the last bite of one of the daily specials that are written up on the huge curved chalkboard. +39 boasts a chic and trendy atmosphere yet exudes a joy and warmth that comes from the most basic pleasures in life that are celebrated in Italy — food, wine, family and friends. Come and enjoy it for yourself. Best dish: Crudaiola Pizza

Number of seats
65
Takeaway
Yes

+39 Pizzeria Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

82
4/5
3/5