Frank

Frank Ayles

Frank's Latest reviews: Frank's Top 10 restaurants:

Massi

Melbourne CBD

Frank dined on Thu, 20th Sep 2018 (8)

Nice food, the panna cotta was excellent, also enjoyed the rabbit gnocchi.

Saint Urban

Richmond

Frank dined on Tue, 18th Sep 2018 (10)

Saint Urban is a great little place... seriously good food, always love eating here.

Sosta Cucina

North Melbourne

Frank dined on Thu, 13th Sep 2018 (7)

Food was good and the atmosphere is nice. It's a nice neighbourhood Italian. I thought it was a bit overpriced for the quality and amount of food you got, although they offer BYO so overall spend with wine was reasonable.

Epocha

Carlton

Frank dined on Fri, 7th Sep 2018 (6)

I was slightly disappointed. I'd been once before for the Sunday roast which was great. This time I had dinner on Friday evening, and had the $75 set menu. The food was fine, but a little a little underwhelming. The dishes were not bad but nothing was really delicious. I think for the price the quality should have been better. Maybe just an off night.

Sarti

Melbourne CBD

Frank dined on Tue, 4th Sep 2018 (9)

Great as always. Have been a number of times and the food is consistently good. The prawn pasta dish we had for the first time tonight was fantastic. Service is also excellent.

Saint Urban

Richmond

Frank dined on Sat, 1st Sep 2018 (9)

Really impressed by Saint Urban. Food was excellent, some of the standout dishes were the chicharronnes (pork crackling), raclette, duck breast and the pain perdu with blueberries and yoghurt icecream. Good wine list, nice atmosphere and great service as well. Will definitely be back.

Il Melograno

Northcote

Frank dined on Sun, 5th Aug 2018 (9)

Il Melograno make amazing gelato, this was the first time trying the brunch menu. The coffee was very good. For food, we had chilli baked beans, and sardines with potatoes, pesto and salad. The chilli baked beans were excellent. The sardine dish was also good - sardines a little dry but potatoes with pesto were great.

Marmara Restaurant

Windsor

Frank dined on Tue, 31st Jul 2018 (9)

Great little local restaurant, friendly service, tasty home cooked style turkish food.

Basta

Fitzroy

Frank dined on Tue, 17th Jul 2018 (8)

Food was good. Particularly enjoyed the ox tounge starter and the canoli.

Cru

Kew

Frank dined on Sun, 15th Jul 2018 (7)

Food was fine, some dishes better than other and quite variable portion sizes.

The Grand Dining Room

Richmond

Frank dined on Thu, 12th Jul 2018 (10)

Had the degustation, really fantastic food.

Mezzo

Melbourne CBD

Frank dined on Fri, 6th Jul 2018 (8)

Really good food, would come back.

Abacus Bar & Kitchen

South Yarra

Frank dined on Thu, 5th Jul 2018 (7)

Food was pretty good. Good service, and a nice venue.

ESP

Northcote

Frank dined on Tue, 3rd Jul 2018 (8)

Food was excellent.

Harrisons by Spencer Patrick

Port Douglas

Frank dined on Fri, 15th Jun 2018 (7)

We had the tasing menu. Food was good. Particularly enjoyed the prawn tortellini and treacle tart desert. I thought the portion sizes were a little small - could have done with some potatoes or vegetables with the meat dish maybe. The service was friendly but slow.

Saint Crispin

Collingwood

Frank dined on Sun, 13th May 2018 (10)

We had the 5 course tasting menu. Food was outstanding and good value for $100.

Sarti

Melbourne CBD

Frank dined on Fri, 11th May 2018 (9)

Food was great - the crab pasta and the fritto misto in particular were outstanding. Good service and nice atmosphere as well. Will be back.

Le Bon Ton

Collingwood

Frank dined on Fri, 4th May 2018 (9)

Every dish we ordered was really good, this us a great place.

Archie Green

Melbourne

Frank dined on Tue, 1st May 2018 (9)

The food was great and decent value. Very good service as well. Would go back.

Stefano's Restaurant

Mildura

Frank dined on Sat, 31st Mar 2018 (8)

Food was excellent. Service was friendly but quite slow.

Laffe by Kanzaman

Richmond

Frank dined on Fri, 12th Jan 2018 (8)

Really tasty lebanese food, will definitely come back.

Automata

Chippendale

Frank dined on Fri, 5th Jan 2018 (9)

Amazing food, particularly loved the pork neck and the cherry desert. Very good value.

Wharf Rd. Restaurant & Bar

Nowra

Frank dined on Wed, 3rd Jan 2018 (6)

The food was ok, fried fish and chips was good, with the smoked bass the sauce was lacking in flavour.

Otis Dining Hall

Kingston

Frank dined on Fri, 29th Dec 2017 (7)

Some very good food, service was very slow (appreciate you may have been understaffed that day)

Chez Olivier - Le Bistro

Prahran

Frank dined on Thu, 2nd Nov 2017 (7)

Food was generally good, particularly the beef Bourguignon which was a stand out. Service was a very slow, long waits for food and for the waiter to take our order.

Basta

Fitzroy

Frank dined on Thu, 27th Jul 2017 (8)

Tasty homely style Italian food.

Kobe Jones Melbourne

Docklands

Frank dined on Fri, 21st Jul 2017 (4)

Food was not bad, but too expensive for what it was. Service and food was a bit slow.

Marmara Restaurant

Windsor

Frank dined on Tue, 11th Jul 2017 (9)

Delicious turkish food in a cosy little restaurant on chapel. Service was good, and the food was good value.

The Grand Dining Room

Richmond

Frank dined on Thu, 29th Jun 2017 (9)

Great Italian food, great service, great wine list.

Sezar Restaurant

Melbourne CBD

Frank dined on Thu, 23rd Mar 2017 (7)

Had the chef selection menu, a couple of really good dishes and a generous amount of food.

The Hof Downtown

Docklands

Frank dined on Fri, 3rd Feb 2017 (7)

Decent food reasonably priced, good selection of German beers.